Manage inactive customers
Old, inactive Customers can clog your lists. You can delete them if you have never entered any type of transaction for them. Edit the Customer and click Delete at the bottom of the screen.
But if you have entered any transactions, Hub will not allow you to delete a Customer, because doing so would also delete all related, historical transactions. Instead, you can make a Customer inactive. Edit the Customer and check the
Inactive box. Click Update, and the Customer will no longer appear in the active portion of lists.
If the Customer ever returns to active status, scroll to the end of the customer list, where you will see inactive customers in light grey text with strike-through marking. Click Edit next to the customer’s name:
Inactive box and click Update.